Valley Preview on Rush the Court

I am the correspondant for the Basketball Blog Rush the Court this season for the Missouri Valley Conference.  My preview for the conference has been posted.  Enjoy and let me know what you think.

I know a lot of people won’t agree with my placement of Bradley, but I think they will be a surprise this season.

After the success Illinois St. had last year, they should have had the opportunity to schedule a little better, but their non-conference schedule stinks plain and simple.  Coach Jankovich must not realize what type of scheduling is expected for the conference.

Drake had their first exhibition game last night.  I think they will finish right around where I have them predicted.

I do have the Jays predicted to win the conference, but I was very subjective about this and this is how the standings turned out.  I really think this years Jays are a special group and will make an impact along with Southern Illinois.  The old guard will be making a come back and re-establish the Valley this season.

Leave a Reply

